Quoth the Raven…”Never-More”… The Magick of Ravens and Crows in Witchcraft

bewitchingnewyork

Image

Aside from my own family members, I was fortunate enough to have had two additional mentors to guide my practices. The second one, whose name was Maria, was the mother of a friend I had made while studying the Mayan temples and rain forests in Guatemala when I was 19. I was there for only a month or so, and I fell in love with the people, the history, the nature and the culture…. and especially the food….. ( I didn’t particularly enjoy having to shake out shoes, bedding, towels and clothing for black widows each day, but that’s another story for another time 😉  ).

But Maria welcomed me when I came back into the states. I remember the day clearly as though it were yesterday. Fresh off a plane and jet lagged, the cab pulled up to a small cottage on a back road three towns over from…

View original post 2,753 more words

Leave a Reply

